The @ACMAwards Announce #NewArtistofTheYear Finalists

Fans were recently hard at work, voting for the Academy of Country Music Awards (“ACMs”) New Artist of the Year finalists. The ACMs and Kohl’s Department Stores announced today that Sam Hunt, Thomas Rhett, and Cole Swindell are the last men standing in the race to become the 2015 ACM Awards New Artist of the Year!

You can keep helping your favorite new artist by voting, starting on April 8th, at VOTEACM.com. The winner will be announced during the live broadcast (from Arlington, Texas) of the awards on April 19, 2015 at 8:00pmET (delayed PT) on CBS, which will be hosted by Blake Shelton and Luke Bryan.

Hunt, Rhett, and Swindell were determined as the final three (3) nominees for the ACM New Artist of the Year Award via first round fan voting with partner CMT.com, combined with the ACM professional membership vote. The final round of fan voting for the New Artist of the Year Presented by Kohl’s begins on Wednesday, April 8 at 3:00 PM ET/12:00 PM PT with voting partner CBS.com at VoteACM.com, and will close at 8:00 PM ET/5:00 PM PT on Sunday, April 19 when the LIVE telecast begins. In selecting the winner, professional member votes will again be combined with fan votes to obtain the winner of the category. Leading up to the show, CMT will premiere a special ACM-themed episode of its weekly series CMT Hot 20 Countdown featuring this year’s three nominees for New Artist of the Year, scheduled to air in conjunction with the second round of fan-voting beginning April 8th. 

Congratulations to Sam Hunt, Thomas Rhett, and Cole Swindell! Good luck to these three amazing artists and their fan bases!

Author: Jen

Share This Post On
Shares