The Cowboy Rides Back During the @ACMawards

The 50th annual Academy of Country Music Awards (ACMs) are just around the corner, this year taking place in Arlington, Texas at AT&T Stadium. Hosting the event are the bromantic pairing of Blake Shelton and Luke Bryan for the third year in a row.

Today, the ACMs announced the first wave of performers for the coveted event, and country music fans were shocked to learn of one particular inclusion on that list. Already signed on to hit the stage with their musical stylings are: Jason Aldean, Dierks Bentley, Garth Brooks, Luke Bryan, Kenny Chesney, Eric Church, Miranda Lambert, Reba, Blake Shelton, Keith Urban, Florida Georgia Line, as well as Sam Hunt, Thomas Rhett, and Cole Swindell.

Oh, and then there is George Strait … with NEW music. Wait, what?

Just when you thought the cowboy rode away, he is back with new music to debut at the ACM Awards. If that isn’t a reason to tune in, I don’t know how else dick clark productions can grab your attention.

This year, Miranda Lambert scored the most nominations with eight, followed closely by Dierks Bentley with seven. Florida Georgia Line earned an amazing five, while Luke Bryan, Kenny Chesney, and Eric Church round out the leaders with four each. This year’s New Artist of the Year Presented By Kohl’s nominees include Sam Hunt, Thomas Rhett and Cole Swindell.

The ACM Awards will air on CBS on Sunday, April 19th, at 8pmET/7pmCT.

Watch the ACM Awards hosts get booted from AT&T Stadium

Author: Country Cadre

Provide Country Music Chat, Views, News and Entertainment 24/7, inspire our community through motivation and laughter, and lead the way as a Social Media Community Pioneer helping fans connect with their favorite artists online.

Share This Post On