[email protected] Releases Lyric Video for “Perfect Storm” (Watch now!)

Brad Paisley‘s forthcoming album Moonshine in the Trunk has been leaking more steadily than a dysfunctional faucet these days. Although it’s save to bet that this rebel act of Brad’s is some sort of marketing and PR stunt, it has certainly drummed up some buzz about his new record.

Yesterday, Paisley revealed his lyric video for “Perfect Storm” to RyanSeacrest.com. The video begins with an image of the back of a red car that pops open to reveal the album cover. As it continues, the video is a standard lyric video of words floating over a red background, but it’s on tracks like this that Paisley is at his finest. Think “She’s Everything” and “The World” and “Then” thrown into a blender with some moonshine and you’ve got “Perfect Storm.”

The track is available as an instant download on iTunes when you preorder Moonshine in the Trunk, and it’s worth the pre-order just to get this track now.

Brad Paisley’s Moonshine in the Trunk hits stores August 25th and features the single “River Bank.” Paisley has also hinted that “Remind Me” duet partner and CMA Awards co-host, Carrie Underwood, will appear on a track or two.

See the full tracklisting for Moonshine in the Trunk:

1. ‘Crushin’ It’
2. ‘River Bank
3. ‘Perfect Storm’
4. ‘High Life’
5. ‘Moonshine in the Trunk’
6. ‘Shattered Glass’
7. ‘Limes’
8. ‘You Shouldn’t Have To’
9. ’4WP’
10. ‘Cover Girl’
11. ‘Gone Green’
12. ‘JFK 1962′
13. ‘American Flag on the Moon’
14. ‘Country Nation’

Watch the lyric video for Brad Paisley’s “Perfect Storm” here!

Follow me on Twitter @NicolePiering

For a complete #CMchat schedule, check out our calendar here: cmchatlive.com/calendar

Interested in being a #CMchat sponsor? Find out how you can sponsor a #CMchat feature or advertise with #CMchat here!

Author: Country Cadre

Provide Country Music Chat, Views, News and Entertainment 24/7, inspire our community through motivation and laughter, and lead the way as a Social Media Community Pioneer helping fans connect with their favorite artists online.

Share This Post On

Submit a Comment