Watch CMT Artists of the Year Awards #CMTAOTY #CMchat

photo credit from

Last night everyone gathered together to celebrate the “Year of the Bromance” as Country Music Television (CMT)  honored their CMT Artists of the Year. Jason Aldean said it best, “Its really cool to be part of this fraternity and whats going on in Nashville right now.”

Tim McGraw, Jason Aldean, Luke Bryan, Hunter Hayes, and Florida Georgia Line were this years nominees. The guys accepted their awards with grace and a nod to the other nominees, something that is unique to country music. They also gave tribute to the people that influenced and guided their career including a heartfelt thank you to the late Sherman Halsey who helped so many.

The night was packed with top notch performances, Ron White’s off beat humor, and personal stories of the 6 guys who turned 2013 into the strongest year in country music history.

You can watch here courtesy of CMT. If it doesn’t start or work for you go here.


Stay up to date with Country Music Chat #CMchat.
Follow us on Twitter, Facebook & Google+.


12/9 #CMchat* Twitterview with Frankie Ballard 6-7pPT

12/11 Video #CMchat “2013 unTWANGled: Country Music Year in Review” Twangout with the Country Cadre 6-7pPT

12/16 #CMchat* Twitterview with American Young 6-7pPT

12/23 #CMchat* Twitterview with Rose Falcon 6-7pPT

For a complete schedule go to

#CMchat Twitterviews are Mondays from 6-7pPT on Twitter
Google+ Twangout’s are as booked TBA


Author: Country Cadre

Provide Country Music Chat, Views, News and Entertainment 24/7, inspire our community through motivation and laughter, and lead the way as a Social Media Community Pioneer helping fans connect with their favorite artists online.

Share This Post On

Submit a Comment