[email protected] to Release Live Album (Details and Cover Inside!)

The King of Country Music, George Strait, has announced the release of a twenty-track live album on September 16, 2014. The album, The Cowboy Rides Away: Live from AT&T Stadium, was recorded in Arlington, Texas at the final show of Strait’s The Cowboy Rides Away Tour and will feature several of the special guests who shared the stage at the big finale.

The highly anticipated album will contain songs that extend throughout Strait’s incredible career, and you can expect to find these twenty brilliant tracks housed in a case with this gorgeous artwork:

George Strait Album Cover
The Cowboy Rides Away: Live From AT&T Stadium Track Listing:
1.  Check Yes Or No
2.  The Love Bug (with Vince Gill)
3.  Fool Hearted Memory (with Jason Aldean)
4.  Arkansas Dave (with Bubba Strait)
5.  Cowboys Like Us (with Eric Church)
6.  That’s What Breaking Hearts Do
7.  Marina Del Rey
8.  Here For A Good Time (with Sheryl Crow)
9.  I Can Still Make Cheyenne
10. Jackson (with Martina McBride)
11. A Showman’s Life (with Faith Hill)
12. Murder On Music Row (with Alan Jackson)
13. The Chair
14. Give It All We Got Tonight
15. Run (with Miranda Lambert)
16. I’ll Always Remember You
17. Ocean Front Property (with Kenny Chesney)
18. Troubadour
19. All My Ex’s Live In Texas (with Jason Aldean, Ray Benson, Kenny Chesney, Eric Church, Sheryl Crow, Vince Gill, Faith Hill, Alan Jackson, Miranda Lambert, Martina McBride)
20. The Cowboy Rides Away

Country music fans will also have the opportunity to watch the June 7, 2014 Arlington show, as a two-hour “George Strait: The Cowboy Rides Away” concert special will air on August 29th on CMT. Until then, you can curb your King George appetite with this playlist of some of Strait’s hit songs:

Follow me on Twitter @JenSwirsky

For a complete #CMchat schedule, check out our calendar here: cmchatlive.com/calendar

Interested in being a #CMchat sponsor? Find out how you can sponsor a #CMchat feature or advertise with #CMchat here!

Author: Country Cadre

Provide Country Music Chat, Views, News and Entertainment 24/7, inspire our community through motivation and laughter, and lead the way as a Social Media Community Pioneer helping fans connect with their favorite artists online.

Share This Post On

Submit a Comment