[email protected] Announces Debut EP on Major Label

If you listen to Sirius XM’s The Highway like we do over at #CMchat, then you’ve definitely heard (and most likely sang along to) Josh Abbott Band’s infectious new single “Hangin’ Around”. Well it looks like the fun-loving-song, along with the group’s other past successes, aren’t just grabbing listeners’ attention. The Texas group announced today (September 4) that they will be releasing their major label debut with a 5-song EP titled Tuesday Night through Atlantic Records. Fans can expect to be able to purchase the EP starting on September 23.

It’s no surprise that a major label came knocking on Josh Abbott Band’s door as the group independently has sold nearly 1.5 million singles and released 3 albums which sold more than 175,000 total copies. They’ve even met success with landing in the Top 5 Billboard Country Albums chart with Small Town Family Dream.

Check out the tracklist for Tuesday Night and the video for “Hangin’ Around” below:
Tuesday Night EP Track List:

1. Where’s The Party At
2. Hangin’ Around
3. She Don’t Break
4. Tuesday Night
5. Blush

Josh Abbott founded the band in 2006 in Lubbock, Texas, while attending Texas Tech University where he was a member of the Texas Epsilon chapter of the Phi Delta Theta fraternity. He put off college, a thesis away from his Master’s degree, to pursue a musical career full time, and founded the band with fraternity brothers Austin Davis, Neel Huey and Drew Hurt. The band recorded a demo including “Taste” in 2007 and began touring in 2008. Huey and Hurt dropped out, and Preston Wait and Eddie Villanueva joined. James Hertless and Caleb Keeter joined in 2010. In 2009, the band recorded and released their first album ScapegoatA second album, She’s Like Texas, followed in 2010 and entered the Top Country Albums charts. The album includes the single “Oh, Tonight”, a duet with Kacey Musgraves. The band’s third CD, Small Town Family Dream, was released on April 24, 2012. The second single, “Touch”, was released in early February and was made available digitally. Other singles released from the album include “I’ll Sing About Mine” and “She Will Be Free”.

Author: Country Cadre

Provide Country Music Chat, Views, News and Entertainment 24/7, inspire our community through motivation and laughter, and lead the way as a Social Media Community Pioneer helping fans connect with their favorite artists online.

Share This Post On

Submit a Comment