Kacey Musgraves, Lee Brice Nab Early Nominations For 2014 ACM Awards

Kacey Musgraves’ breakout success is continuing well into the new year, as the singer-songwriter has landed an early semi-finalist nomination for this year’s upcoming Academy of Country Music Awards.

Landing in the industry-nominated, fan-voted New Artist of the Year, Musgraves is the lone female. She faces off against Lee Brice, Parmalee, Brett Eldredge, Tyler Farr, Justin Moore, Thomas Rhett and Kip Moore.

For the sixth consecutive year, The Academy has partnered with Great American Country (GAC) to allow fans to vote through  VoteACM.com and GACtv.com/ACM. First-round voting kicks off on Tuesday, Jan. 21 at 12 p.m. EST and will close on Tuesday, Feb. 4 at 3 p.m. ET.

As with previous years, all newcomer categories (namely New Male Vocalist, New Female Vocalist and New Vocal Duo)  have been consolidated into one general umbrella.

These top eight artists will face off against each other with the final three nominees to be announced soon. The final round of voting begins Monday, March 24 and will close on April 6.

The final three, which will be announced in the coming weeks, will then compete for the trophy when the awards show goes live from Las Vegas’ MGM Grand Garden Arena Sunday, April 6 at 8 p.m. EST. It will be broadcast on the CBS Television Network.

Author: Country Cadre

Provide Country Music Chat, Views, News and Entertainment 24/7, inspire our community through motivation and laughter, and lead the way as a Social Media Community Pioneer helping fans connect with their favorite artists online.

Share This Post On

Submit a Comment