The Track List for @KennyChesney’s “The Big Revival” Is Here!

In just over a month, you’ll have new tunes from Kenny Chesney blasting through your ear buds, as his highly anticipated album, The Big Revival, is set to hit stores September 23rd. If “American Kids” hasn’t been enough of a teaser for you, fans who pre-order the album will get an immediate download of “Flora-Bama,” a new song about hanging out at a bar on the Alabama-Florida state line (not to be confused with Florida-Georgia Line).

“It’s a very specific song about a very specific place,” says Chesney, “but it’s also a song for anyone who has somewhere they go to let their mind unwind. It’s about bein’ easy, but bein’ engaged. Because – as I’ve said – places like the Flora-Bama are what life is all about.”

The laid back track was written with David Lee Murphy (“Livin’ In Fast Forward,” “Dust On The Bottle”), and is best described as an ode to having a blast in a relaxing time and place. “I got a call from a good friend who’d been sittin’ in the Flora-Bama all afternoon,” Chesney explains. “He’d just ducked in for a beer, and six hours later, he’d emerged with a bunch of new friends, a great time and the sort of memory you keep going back to. David Lee and I were trying to write, and of course, he’d been there. We got to talkin’ about it, and next thing you know, we were halfway through the song!”

Chesney believes that the track will truly strike a chord with his loyal legion of listeners. “It’s one of those songs that could almost be the National Anthem for the No Shoes Nation,” Chesney marvels. “The idea of a place where when you unplug, you can kick back, be with your friends and really enjoy the time. I love that the Flora-Bama is an actual place; but, it’s as much a state of mind… and being. When you listen past the details, the melody really brings that – and you can feel what I’m talking about.”

As Chensey preps to release his new album, he is only scheduled to play one show this year, August 16th’s “Flora-Bama-Jam.”

The Big Revival was co-produced by Chesney and Buddy Cannon and ranges sounds and emotions. There’s the bouncy first single, “American Kids,” as well as collaborations with Alison Krauss, Dan Tyminski and Grace Potter.

The Big Revival Track List

1. The Big Revival – Dennis Linde
2. Drink It Up – Rodney Clawson/Vicky McGehee/David Lee Murphy
3. Til It’s Gone – Rodney Clawson/David Lee Murphy/Jimmy Yeary
4. American Kids- Rodney Clawson/Shane McAnally/Luke Laird
5. Wild Child (with Grace Potter) – Kenny Chesney/Shane McAnally/Josh Osborne
6. Beer Can Chicken- Kenny Chesney/Ross Copperman/David Lee Murphy
7. Rock Bottom – Craig Wiseman/Matt Dragstrem
8. Don’t It – Brent Cobb/Chase McGill
9. Save It for a Rainy Day – Andrew Dorff/Matt Ramsey/Brad Tursi
10. Flora-Bama – Kenny Chesney/Ross Copperman/David Lee Murphy
11. If This Bus Could Talk – Kenny Chesney/Tom Douglas

Watch Kenny Chesney’s “American Kids” video here!

Follow me on Twitter @NicolePiering

For a complete #CMchat schedule, check out our calendar here:

Interested in being a #CMchat sponsor? Find out how you can sponsor a #CMchat feature or advertise with #CMchat here!

Author: Country Cadre

Provide Country Music Chat, Views, News and Entertainment 24/7, inspire our community through motivation and laughter, and lead the way as a Social Media Community Pioneer helping fans connect with their favorite artists online.

Share This Post On

Submit a Comment