[email protected] Releases Videos for #TheBestOfMe’s “I Did With You” (Watch!)

We previously reported that Lady Antebellum, along with a slew of other country artists (listed below), would have songs on the soundtrack for the upcoming film The Best of Me (adapted to the screen from Nicholas Sparks’ best selling novel). In anticipation of the October 17th premiere of the movie, Lady Antebellum has released a lyric video and official music video for its song on the soundtrack, “I Did With You.”

The lyric video is a montage of scenes from the movie, a film about young love gone wrong and the reuniting of the pair later in life. The music video depicts a school play (The Best of Me) during which a shy female gets thrust into the lead role, opposite the object of her affection. Once she lets her inhibitions go, she finds that her costar’s feelings are mutual.

The song, which was written specifically for The Best of Me by the trio and Monty Powell, follows the theme of the movie, walking listeners through the stages of a relationship. The first verse is delivered as a back and forth between a man and woman who share sentiments about their romantic past with one another, blending the voices together at the chorus like two missing pieces of a puzzle. The vocals remain layered for much of the remainder of the track with occasional separation for emphasis on particular lyrics.

The message the song relates is that no matter how straight the road of love seems, the path is unpredictable with unforeseeable twists and turns. However, there will always be that one person who, despite the unfortunate ending of the relationship, made you see all the good that love has to offer. The reminiscent chorus goes: “Love comes in circles and love takes its own time, bending and breaking not taking a straight line. Never knew another love timeless and true, oh, but I did, yeah I did with you. Oh I did, I did with you.”

Watch the lyric video and music video below and follow us on Twitter @CMchatLIVE to let us know what you think of Lady Antebellum’s new song.

Lyric video:

Music video:

The entire album track listing is as follows:

1. Lady Antebellum, “I Did With You”
2. Hunter Hayes, “Dream Girl”
3. SHEL and Gareth Dunlop, “Hold On”
4. Colbie Caillat, “In Love Again”
5. Thomas Rhett, “The Way Things Go”
6. Thompson Square, “Borrowed Time”
7. Kip Moore, “Lead Me”
8. Kacey Musgraves, “Love Is A Liar”
9. Lady Antebellum, “Falling For You”
10. Eric Paslay, “Rain From Heaven”
11. David Nail, “All The Way”
12. Eli Young Band, “Unchanged”
13. Cowboy Junkies, “Sweet Jane”
14. Phoebe Hoffman, “Crossroads”

Follow me on Twitter @JenSwirsky

Be sure to sign up for our Mailing List:

For a complete #CMchat schedule, check out our calendar here: cmchatlive.com/calendar

Interested in being a #CMchat sponsor? Find out how you can sponsor a #CMchat feature or advertise with #CMchat here!

Author: Country Cadre

Provide Country Music Chat, Views, News and Entertainment 24/7, inspire our community through motivation and laughter, and lead the way as a Social Media Community Pioneer helping fans connect with their favorite artists online.

Share This Post On

Submit a Comment