Congratulations to The @OakRidgeBoys – @CountryMusicHOF’s Newest Inductees!

They say every dog has its day, and it is FINALLY The Oak Ridge Boys’ long overdue day. News broke today that the Country Music Association Award-winning quartet (Duane Allen, Joe Bonsall, Richard Sterban, and William Lee Golden) were elected to the Country Music Hall of Fame, with an official induction to come later this year.

The Oaks have been one of the most beloved acts in country music since their 1973 chart debut, topping Billboard on seventeen separate occasions with classics like “Elvira,” “Bobbie Sue,” and “American Made.” The decorated foursome also won the CMA Award for Vocal Group of the Year in 1978 and joined the Grand Ole Opry in 2011. Now, they add another notch to their belts with one of the biggest honors possible — induction into the Country Music Hall of Fame.

Congratulations to Country Music’s #CMchat friends, The Oak Ridge Boys, on this tremendous recognition!

Oak Ridge Boys

Author: Country Cadre

Provide Country Music Chat, Views, News and Entertainment 24/7, inspire our community through motivation and laughter, and lead the way as a Social Media Community Pioneer helping fans connect with their favorite artists online.

Share This Post On