. @ShaneMcAnally Named Songwriter of the Year

Reba McEntire. Luke Bryan. Kelly Clarkson. Kenny Chesney. LeAnn Rimes. Florida Georgia Line. The Band Perry. These are just a few of the artists/duos/groups for whom Shane McAnally has written songs.

In 2014 alone, Shane has already taken home two Grammy Awards (for Best Country Song: “Merry Go Round” and Best Country Album: Same Trailer Different Park), and now, you can add another trophy to this sensational songwriter’s shelf. Today, The Academy of Country Music Awards announced the winners of the awards that will not be presented during the live television awards show (April 6th live from Las Vegas), and Shane was named the ACM Awards Songwriter of the Year.

Recipients of Special Awards, Industry Awards, Studio Recording Awards and Songwriter of the Year honors will be celebrated at the 8th Annual ACM Honors event on September 9th at the Ryman Auditorium in Nashville, Tennessee.

Congratulations to Shane McAnally on another milestone in Country Music. We are so thankful for the creativity, passion, and talent you bring to the industry!

Follow Twitter @JenSwirsky
Stay up to date with Country Music Chat #CMchat on Twitter, Facebook & Google+.

3/24 John Rich
3/26 Kip Moore
3/31 Charlie Daniels

#CMchat Twitterviews are Mondays from 6-7pmPT on Twitter

For a complete schedule go to cmchatlive.com/calendar

photo credit NYtimes.com publicity photo

Author: Country Cadre

Provide Country Music Chat, Views, News and Entertainment 24/7, inspire our community through motivation and laughter, and lead the way as a Social Media Community Pioneer helping fans connect with their favorite artists online.

Share This Post On

Submit a Comment