Country Faith: The Heart and Soul of Country Music
Feb27

Country Faith: The Heart and Soul of Country Music

Love songs have no season. The newest album release in the Country Faith series, Love Songs, is a testament to that. With her start in television production and as an on-air radio personality in Shreveport, author Deborah Evans Price moved to Nashville more than 30 years ago. Her resume includes a number of editorial positions: Country News magazine, American Songwriter, Billboard, Country Weekly, AOL’s The Boot, GMCtv.com (Gospel...

Read More
Join @Wade Hayes for Video #CMchat Twangout Aug 20th #HumpdayHookup
Aug14

Join @Wade Hayes for Video #CMchat Twangout Aug 20th #HumpdayHookup

Country Music Chat will be doing a video #CMchat interview with Wade Hayes next Wednesday, August 20th at 7pm CST (8PM EST/5PM PST). We’ll be talking about Wade’s upcoming album, his new apparel company Salt Lick and maybe even play a new song or two for you! To participate in the Twitter Chat, while you are watching here on our website at Twangout.com just use #CMchat in your tweets or the link to our website app...

Read More
Fall for #CMchat: We Have Big Things Coming Your Way!
Aug13

Fall for #CMchat: We Have Big Things Coming Your Way!

#CMchat has some HUGE things coming your way this Fall and we just cannot contain our excitement any longer! Plus, we want you to start Sharpie’ing in your calendars to make sure you’re all coming along for the ride. So, whip those calendars out now … go ahead, grab them … and get those pens/markers poised. And. Here. We. Go! Now, remember, we have already started August out with a *BANG*, as we have had Meghan...

Read More